Christine Baptiste-Perez New Haven, CT Attorney

Christine Baptiste-Perez

Phone: 203-773-3824

Practice Areas: Insurance Law, Personal Injury, Liability Litigation

Christine Baptiste-Perez is an associate at Garcia and Milas. Christine has represented clients in insurance coverage and has represented clients in large and complex multi-state and multi-party insurance coverage litigation in both state and federal courts involving various lines of insurance including Cyber Risk, Property, Commercial General Liability, Builder’s Risk, and Insurance bad faith.  Also, she has a background in product liability litigation, foreclosure litigation, personal injury litigation, international business compliance, and securities regulatory matters.

Education: Christine received her B.A. in American Studies from Cornell University and her J.D. from the University of Connecticut School of Law. Prior to attending law school, taught high school Spanish in Louisiana, and worked in human resources recruitment. While in law school, Christine was the recipient of the Milton W. Memorial Prize for excellence in Torts, the CALI Excellence for the Future Award ® in Torts, and the CALI Excellence for the Future Award ® in Islamic Finance and Investment Law. She also completed several long-term internships at international corporations based in Connecticut. Some of her work included managing the launch, ongoing administration, and ultimate expansion of an international compliance platform.

Professional Associations: Christine is an active member of her Bridgeport Community. She currently serves as a member of Bridgeport’s Board of Education, a member of the Harriet Tubman Learning Center’s Steering Committee, assisted with the formation of a local COVID-19 testing location in Bridgeport, and assisted in the creation of a local organization aimed at empowering property owners in Bridgeport. Formerly, Christine served as the Professional Development Chair for George W. Crawford Black Bar Association and was a member of Bridgeport’s 138th District’s Democratic Town Committee.